This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.


All That: Eponymous Debut


Tipitina's Record Club

“Coming from New Orleans, the city of jazz, we got that combination of funk, jazz and brass for your ass …”

In the mid-1990s, pianist, singer and WWOZ DJ Davis Rogan joined forces with Kirk Joseph of the Dirty Dozen Brass Band to create a groundbreaking mix of brass band horns, funky drums, rock guitar and rap anchored by the lowdown bass sounds of Kirk’s sousaphone. With Keith “Wolf”Anderson (trombonist from the Rebirth Brass Band) and stalwarts of the nascent Frenchmen Street scene Ben Ellman (saxophonist from the New Orleans Klezmer All Stars), Alex McMurray (guitarist from Royal Fingerbowl) and drummer Kevin O’Day (Fingerbowl, Klezmers, Iris, Michael Ray) the band shattered genre boundaries.

All That’s music was rooted in New Orleans vibes and grooves, but the sound was also new, and irresistibly hip shaking and funky. All That made good time danceable music with lyrics that ranged from socially conscious to downright silly. All That's first album, Eponymous Debut, was released in 1997 and won the Offbeat Award for best Funk Album. Eponymous Debut also features appearances from special guests Chaddy and Keng of Iris May Tango and Stanton Moore and Theryl DeClouet from Galactic. The record is a snapshot of what proved to be an incredibly fertile period in New Orleans music history. Out of print since 1999, Eponymous Debut has been remastered, and this 25th anniversary reissue contains extensive liner notes and previously unpublished photos.


01. Wolf's Remedy
02. Lil' Liza Jane
03. All Night
04. Back To Broke
05. Roll With It
06. March Of The Micks

01. Little People's Place
02. So Long
03. All That
04. Movin' & Groovin'


This item is a special TRC Member's add-on product. The Features/Shipping/Club Info details below do not apply.

TRC Record Release Features

• Heavyweight 180g
• Custom-Colored Vinyl
• 33 RPM
• Limited Edition
• Guaranteed to Tipitina's Record Club Members


Shipping rates are always changing, and our shipping system charges the most current rates.

• FREE SHIPPING within lower 48 United States

• Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico - starting at $5

• International - Starting at $25

Record Club Subscription Info

The TRC Current Record Release will be shipped to you every 2 months. Membership will renew at the end of your selected term. Membership can be cancelled by logging in to your account or by contacting